▸ TRADFI DESK

Contract list checked 2026-10-12

EN

How we compile and check the Binance TradFi contract list

Where every contract on our list comes from, what we marked as uncertain rather than smoothed over, what we could not verify at all, and the limits of a list put together by reading Binance’s announcements.

MethodUpdated 2026-10-12By Ivo Renner

A contract list is only worth what its sourcing is worth. This page states exactly how the contract board was put together so that you can decide how much of it to believe, and so that you can check any individual contract yourself.

The sources

Two kinds of primary source, both published by Binance:

  • Launch announcements in Binance's support and announcement centre — the notices titled along the lines of "Binance Futures Will Launch USDⓈ-Margined TradFi Perpetual Contracts". Each carries the symbols, the underlying names, the listing venue, the launch time in UTC and the maximum leverage, usually followed by a specification table.
  • Binance Square launch posts, which we used in the first version of our list for two batches of launches. Both have since been replaced by their official launch notices, so no contract on the board now rests on a Square post.

Binance's FAQ Perpetual Futures on Traditional Assets, the TradFi perpetual announcements and the Binance Academy explainer explain how the contracts work rather than which contracts exist. For time-sensitive index and mark-price rules we use the current FAQ and dated change announcements; the Academy page is background and does not override a later rule where the two differ.

Every contract on the board traces to an official launch notice. Not to a news article, not to an aggregator, not to another list.

The 5 October 2026 re-check of every Binance launch notice

The first version of our list, checked on 29 August 2026, was assembled by finding announcements one at a time. It held 72 contracts from 17 notices, and it was badly incomplete: Binance had announced far more than that by then. On 5 October 2026 we read the announcement centre’s own list of listing notices instead — the same public list, visible without logging in, that sits behind the New Cryptocurrency Listing page — from January 2026 to that day, and opened every Binance Futures launch notice in it. Every notice that launched a USDT-settled perpetual on a listed stock, fund or commodity became one batch in our list: 54 notices, 205 contracts. The 72 contracts already listed all matched their notices exactly on launch time and leverage. The 6 and 12 October notices were read the same way on 12 October, which brought the archive to 56 notices and 213 contracts.

Three kinds of contract in the same feed were left out on purpose and are listed on the board page: pre-IPO contracts, launched before their underlying was listed (two of them, SpaceX and Quantinuum, have since been converted to standard TradFi contracts but stay outside because they did not launch as listed equities); a contract settled in USD1 rather than USDT; and a currency pair. One notice, for the 18 September batch, named seven companies without their listing venue; their listing venue is left blank rather than filled in from elsewhere.

Public Binance announcement index captured in August 2026, with dated notices and a mark-price update dated 28 August.
Captured August 2026. This is the public announcement index used while researching the contract list — note the Log In and Sign Up buttons in the header. The 28 August entry visible at the top was a mark-price update. A separate launch notice published the same day, for Tempus AI, Merck, IonQ, MARA and PDD, was missed at the time and added on 5 October 2026. The screenshot is historical and cannot establish today's contract universe or rules.

Reading the contract specifications in Binance launch announcements

Repeated wording across 56 launch announcements is evidence of shared launch terms in that sample. It is not evidence that every TradFi contract has one permanent specification. The archive preserves what a dated source says; current product-wide rules and current symbol parameters must be checked separately.

Most stock and ETF launch tables state USDT margin and settlement, no expiry, 24/7 trading, eight-hour funding, a ±2% funding cap, 0% interest, a 0.01 tick and a 5 USDT minimum notional. Not all of them do: Tesla launched with four-hour funding, three Hong Kong contracts launched with four-hour funding and a ±1% cap, nine contracts use a 0.001 tick, and the six commodity notices from 30 January onward state their own caps and leverage. These are historical details tied to their own notice, not values to assume for a contract whose notice does not state them. The gold and silver notice links to a trading-parameters page instead of publishing a specification table; the details it leaves out must not be filled in from the usual stock specification.

Leverage is only one contract-level parameter. Funding intervals, cap/floor, minimum notional, tick size and eligible account modes also require their own applicable source. For example, the 10 September 2026 notice changed nine named contracts to four-hour funding and ±1%. It also describes their exemption from automatic interval compression; it does not prevent a later announced change. A launch announcement cannot establish today’s leverage tiers or order filters.

Contracts we once marked as uncertain or unverified

Before the 5 October re-check our list carried two kinds of openly marked uncertainty. Both are now resolved, and the record of them stays here.

Marked uncertain: the 2026-07-09 batch

Seven contracts (BOTUSDT, WENUSDT, INTWUSDT, SNXXUSDT, XBIUSDT, BNCUSDT and FWDIUSDT) are on the board on the strength of secondary reporting that reproduced Binance's specification table for that batch. We were not able to find a link to the announcement itself. The figures were consistent with Binance’s usual launch terms and with the batch either side of them, which is why they were included. The re-check found the official notice, and every figure matched it; the batch is no longer marked uncertain.

Unverified: four symbols that were not on the board

Four symbols appeared in Binance Square launch posts whose specification tables we could not read. We listed them as unverified rather than guessing. The re-check settled all four.

The four formerly unverified symbols, and what the re-check found
SymbolWhat we had guessedWhat the notices show
MUUSDTMicron TechnologyConfirmed: launched 2026-04-07 at 10×, now on the board
SNDKUSDTSanDiskConfirmed: launched 2026-04-07 at 10×, now on the board
ZESTUSDTNot confirmedA perpetual on the Zest Protocol crypto token, not a TradFi contract
BTWUSDTNot confirmedA perpetual on the Bitway crypto token, not a TradFi contract

Not guessing turned out to be the right call twice over: two of the four were not TradFi contracts at all.

Why we use launch announcements rather than Binance’s live contract list

The best source for this information is Binance's own public list of futures contracts — the same contract information its trading screen uses. It covers every contract listed right now, with its symbol, order limits and tick size, and if you can reach it you should prefer it to any list on any website, including this one.

For most of the site’s life we could not use it: Binance does not answer requests for that list from restricted locations, and we could not reach it from ours, which is why this list is put together by reading announcements. On 12 October 2026 we reached the same list through Binance’s main website and used it as a cross-check. It listed 221 contracts tagged TradFi, all trading: the 213 in this archive, including the eight launched on 6 and 12 October, and the eight announced contracts we leave out on purpose. None was missing an announcement. Our list itself is still built from the notices, because they carry the launch-day figures. A list built from announcements can only ever contain contracts that were announced, and this cross-check is the way to catch one that was not.

The limits of this contract list, stated in public

Read these before relying on anything here

Every item below is a real gap in what this site knows. None of them is resolved by reading further.

  • Nothing has been verified against a live trading account. We have not placed an order, checked a leverage ladder in the parameters panel, or observed a funding settlement on any of these contracts. Every mechanical description on this site is read off Binance's documentation, not observed in a terminal. Where the documentation is silent, so are we.
  • Fee percentages are quoted with a date, not as your rate. Binance states that "discounted trading fees apply to TradFi Perps" and publishes the numbers on a public fee page carrying a dedicated TradFi Futures tab. The fees guide quotes that table as we read it on 12 October 2026, under a promotion with no announced end date, and shows you how to read your own rate from your own account.
  • Current mark-price deviation constraints come from the live TradFi FAQ. The FAQ, updated 24 September 2026, gives equities ±5% during regular, pre-market, after-hours and overnight sessions and ±3% on weekends and holidays, with commodities ±3% at all times. These constrain mark-to-index deviation rather than execution price or maximum loss — see the price index guide.
  • Launch-day leverage is not current leverage. Stated above, repeated here because it is the field people misuse most.
  • Listing is not availability. Every announcement carries the line that products "may not be available in your region", and the FAQ separately notes EEA restrictions under MiCA. A contract can be on the board and closed to you.
  • The 31 August change has been read. We opened "Important Updates on Mark Price Calculation of TradFi Perpetual Contracts" during our 11 September review. It kept the median mark formula and changed Price 2's moving-average basis from 30 seconds to one minute.

The downloadable contract list

Every contract table on this site comes from one list, so the tables on different pages cannot disagree with each other. That list is published in full as a downloadable contract list, organised by launch batch; each batch carries its date, the notice it was read from and a note of how certain we are of it. A separate list records the announced contracts we left out, and why.

It is published as a plain download on purpose. If you want to check our arithmetic, count the categories, or compare our list with Binance’s own contract list from a location that can reach it, you should not have to copy a table off a web page to do it.

What the contract list records for each contract
symbolThe Binance contract symbol, e.g. SPYUSDT. Note that it does not always match the exchange ticker — BlackBerry trades as BB but the contract is BBXUSDT.
underlyingThe instrument name as written in the announcement, not as we would abbreviate it.
venueThe listing venue of the underlying, which is what determines the session calendar. Written as the announcement gives it, and left as a dash where the announcement does not say.
catOur one addition: a category, written as equity, etf, lev, intl or cmdty. It is our own grouping, not a Binance classification.
levMaximum leverage stated at launch. Empty where the announcement did not state one.
launchLaunch date and time in UTC, as announced.

Known gap at the time of writing

This list is an archive up to the date it was last checked. Listings Binance announces after that date, and any removals, will make the live [TradFi] tab differ from this archive. A list built from announcements also cannot contain anything Binance listed without a notice.

How often the contract list is re-checked, and what the date means

Binance listed new batches every few days from May 2026. The list is an archive up to the date it was last checked, not a claim to be the current complete set. Each re-check now reads every listing notice published since the previous check, rather than looking for notices one by one. We re-check mechanics when Binance publishes a change; the mark-price update effective 31 August 2026 was verified during our 11 September review.

That is an intent, not a service-level promise, and we would rather say so than imply a guarantee we cannot enforce.

What the date in the top bar means

Contract list checked 2026-10-12 is the date the contract table was last checked against Binance's announcements. It is not a publication date and not the date a page was last edited. If it is old when you read it, assume the list is incomplete and check the TradFi tab in your own account before doing anything.

How to check any contract against Binance yourself

  1. Pick a contract. Take any contract off the board and note the symbol and launch date.
  2. Find the announcement. The source list at the foot of the contract archive names the launch notice for each batch, with its date. They are public and need no account.
  3. Compare the numbers. Leverage, launch time, venue and underlying name should match exactly. If they do not, we are wrong.
  4. Then check the live tab. Binance Futures → symbol search → the [TradFi] tab, or on mobile Futures → the symbol → [TradFi]. That is the authoritative list and it is the one you trade against.
  5. Tell us what you found. vozeso@vozeso.com. The corrections policy, and the log of everything already fixed, is on the corrections page: we check it against the source, fix it, and say that we fixed it. Which sources are allowed to settle it is on the editorial policy page.

The documents this rests on

  1. Perpetual Futures on Traditional Assets (FAQ)
  2. Binance Academy: TradFi Perpetual Contracts
  3. First TradFi listings, XAUUSDT and XAGUSDT (2026-01)
  4. USDⓈ-Margined TradFi Perpetual Contracts (2026-04-06): QQQ, SPY, AAPL, TSM
  5. TradFi Perpetual Contracts (2026-06-02): SK Hynix, Samsung, Hyundai
  6. TradFi Perpetual Contracts (2026-07-02): STRC, CAT, TXN and others
  7. TradFi Perpetual Contracts (2026-07-10): GEV, VRT, SNOW, APP
  8. TradFi Perpetual Contracts (2026-07-27): TMF, TBT, BITO
  9. TradFi Perpetual Contracts (2026-08-17 & 2026-08-18): GDX, NET, VST, SHOP, LYTE, CXMT
  10. TradFi Perpetual Contracts (2026-08-25): SKUU, SKDD, RAM, DJT, MRNA
  11. The Binance announcement centre’s listing feed, read from January to 12 October 2026: 56 launch notices, each linked in our downloadable contract list
  12. Mark Price in USDⓈ-M futures
  13. Our contract list, compiled from the above — download the data file

The 2026-07-09 batch (BOT, WEN, INTW, SNXX, XBI, BNC, FWDI), first included on the strength of secondary reporting, is now matched to its official notice. Binance pages are cited by title and date, without links. Every launch announcement behind the contracts is recorded, batch by batch, in our downloadable contract list (a data file ordered by launch date), the same list behind every table on this site.